The Dramatic and Cultural Committee of P. B. Siddhartha College of Arts and Science strives to celebrate the cultural diversity on the campus by organizing cultural performances during various youth festivals and events. The committee ensures that the students have a home-away-from-home experience. The committee provides enough opportunities for the students to relax and enjoy campus life amidst rigorous academics.

The student community here comes from diversified backgrounds, and celebrating our differences, as well as our common interests, helps us unite and learn from each other. We understand the importance of cultural sensitivity in today's world and the cultural committee makes the young leaders at PBSC sensitive to each other's culture.

The committee seeks to create a platform that provides the students with an opportunity to display creative talents in a variety of ways. It is a bunch of motivated individuals who believe that a college should have its equal share of fun & frolic along with the case studies.


To conduct multiple activities throughout the year such as Dance, Drama, Music etc thus fostering in the all round development of the students.To bring students together that have a common interest in Arts and Culture which help them to explore their talents and showcase them.Groom to build up their confidence and to foster healthy competition among students.


The Motto of our College Cultural policy is to empower the students in various cultural events.




The College Cultural Policy is -

  • For the students to achieve individual creativity.
  • To safeguard freedom of expression.
  • To ensure equality of access to cultural life.
  • To promote a flourishing cultural life.
  • To support cultural renewal and quality.
  • To make it possible for culture to be a dynamic, independent and challenging force.
  • To preserve and use the cultural heritage.
  • To promote interstate and international cultural exchange.

The college provides cultural opportunities to the students of various areas. With its magnificent ambience and modern high-tech facilities, the institution is steadily ambling towards the pinnacle of excellence without deviating from its cherished philosophy. a concrete and practical step.


  • HAT-TRICK:Three times secured Overall Championship in Krishna Tarang, Youth festival of Krishna University at Machilipatnam.
  • NANDI AWARD:Won (statewide) Nandi Award 2nd prize for the one act play named Controversy in the year 2017.


Krishna University Youth Festivals: Krishna Tarang
Year First Prizes Second Prizes Third Prizes Overall Championship
2016 8 5 3 WON
2017 9 3 2 WON
2018 13 4 3 WON


South Zone Inter University Youth Festival 2017

Our students was made their first move by winning 2nd prize in One act play.

South Zone Inter University Youth Festival 2018

Our students won

  • I Prize - Skit,Mime Folk orchestra
  • II Prize - Non percussion solo
  • IV Prize - Group Song- Western
South Zone Inter University Youth Festival 2018

For the first time in the history of our college we won Overall championship in South Zone Inter University Youth festival held at Tirupathi on 1st -7th October 2018Theatre Arts, .

National Inter University Youth Festival 2019

Won third place in Skit and fourth place in Folk orchestra in National Inter University Youth Festival held at Chandigarh University, Chandigarh, Punjab during 1st-5th February 2019