< PB Siddartha College Of Arts & Science

Department of English

The department of English was established in the year 1975 with well experienced and eminent faculty. It is one of the departments which is highly equipped with two language labs. Our faculty take every care of all the students in order to help them for higher education , career opportunities. The department organizes seminars ,workshops ,quiz programmes and literary activities and encourage students to prepare PPT’S ON different topics. The members of teaching staff are well experienced and strive hard to continuously update their knowledge by attending seminars, workshops and refresher courses. The department library has 629 books apart from college library. The results of the department are encouraging.

Faculty In English Department

S.no Image Faculty Name Qualification Designation Spciallization Length of experience Course Teaching Contribution


S.no Lab Area Equipment



Faculty Name Title


S.no Achivement Title Faculty Description Period


S.no Activity Title Faculty Period Organize
1 strength English club 2015-12-14---0000-00-00
2 Seminars Emerging Trends in English Language Teaching 2007-11-10---2007-11-10
3 Seminars New Trends in Asian and African Literatures in English 2008-02-21---2008-02-22
4 Seminars Depiction of Women in Indian Drama in English 2008-11-26---2008-11-26
5 Seminars Evaluation and Yearn to learn English for employability 2008-09-24---2008-09-25
6 Seminars Region and Nation in Literary and Cultural Studies 2009-02-10---2009-02-11
7 Seminars Diversity in New Literatures 2010-12-16---2010-12-19
8 Seminars Modern theories in literature and language 2014-03-19---2014-03-23
9 Seminars Women writings in India 2015-02-22---2015-02-23
10 Seminars Contemporary writings in literature and language 2016-03-02---2016-03-03
11 Seminars Shakespeare’s Language and Literature in the Current Times 2017-01-05---2017-01-05



Faculty Name Blog Url

library.php Displaying library.php.